Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
HIGHLAND GAMES BRESSUIRE, le blog français-anglais d'Alain Cadu
8 juin 2015

Scoop: Jono Mc Farlane interviewé par Molière

Mac FARLANE JonoLe collège Molière de Bouillé-Loretz vient de réaliser un joli scoop avec l'interview, en anglais of course, du néo-zélandais Jono MacFarlane juste avant son départ pour Bressuire.

Bravo aux jeunes collégiens qui participent à l'opération une classe, un champion dans le cadre du partenariat entre l'AJEF et douze classe du département baptisée Highland scolaires!

Le blog est heureux de poster cette interview par mail in-extenso avant la photo attendue de leur rencontre durant les Highland Games scolaires jeudi et vendredi au château.

To the Pupils of Bouillé Loretz and Fabienne Rubion,

Many thanks for your email, I appreciate your support. Today I begin over 30 hours of travel to get to Bressuire.

May we ask you a few questions?

Of course!

How long have you been part to the Highland games?

About 10 years, but I have not treated them as my main sport until this year.

What do these games represent for you?

They are a challenging sport which is rich in tradition. They are a fun way to put on an entertaining performance for a crowd.

Have you ever lived in Scotland?

No I've never even been. My great grandfather was born there however.

jonohwfd (1)What's your nationality? Have you always lived in New Zealand?

I consider myself a New Zealander. I was born in South Africa, however. I moved to New Zealand when I was 15 years old, and am now 28.

New zealand is said to be the most beautiful country in the world! What is your favourite place in NZ?

I think it is right up there in beautiful countries! I really like Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach in the Coromandel of NZ. The Narnia Movies used Cathedral Cove beach as it's opening scene.

Where exactly to you live? Do you live in a house?

I live in a suburb of Wellington, called Wainuiomata (Why-new-o-marta). Wellington has 400,000 people and my suburb is basically a small town of 16,000. I live in a 3 bedroom house.

What sport do you practise? How often? Where do you train ? 

For this championships I have been only training highland games. I train 4 times a week in my garage gym, and do my throwing in a local park in Wainuiomata.

jono390deadliftWho is your favourite athlete ?

I like Zydrunas Savickas, the strongman, and Cain Velasquez the UFC fighter.

Do you like rugby? Which team do you support? 

Yes I do, I am a big fan of the All Blacks, the greatest team ever.

Will you wear a kilt when in Bressuire? What colour is it? 

Yes I do! I have a red kilt with a bit of black and green in the tartan. I am not sure what kind of Tartan it actually is, but I like it. My kilt is light weight so it doesn't get heavy when it rains.

logo SpervieleThank you for your answers and your help

We hope to hear from you and to meet you in Bressuire

Yours faithfully



Pupils from Bouillé Loretz in France and their teacher, Fabienne Rubion

Much appreciated, it is my pleasure! Please introduce yourself to me!

In strength

Jono MacFarlane


Les portraits en français et anglais de Jono Macfarlane:

Jono MacFarlane

Tous les portraits des 12 lanceurs:

champions

Tout savoir sur les Highlands scolaires

scolaires

POUR BIEN SUIVRE LES JEUX....

Abonnez-vous à la newsletter, colonne de droite

Vous serez informé(e) de chaque nouvelle chronique sur le blog

 

Commentaires
HIGHLAND GAMES BRESSUIRE, le blog français-anglais d'Alain Cadu
  • Highland Games, ça lance et ça balance! Bressuire, France: the place to be in June 2024 for our IHGF Highland Games. Caber, hammer, stone and weight: Ready, steady, throw! Marteau, pierre, tronc et poids:A vos marques, prêts, lancez
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
HIGHLAND GAMES BRESSUIRE, le blog français-anglais d'Alain Cadu
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 392 939
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Pages